

Cambridge City Council

Environment and Community Scrutiny CITY COUNCIL COMMITTEE

Date: Thursday, 25 May 2023

Time: 12.00 pm

Venue: Council Chamber, The Guildhall, Market Square, Cambridge, CB2 3QJ [access the building via Peashill entrance]

Contact: democratic.services@cambridge.gov.uk, tel:01223 457000

Agenda

1 Appointment to Outside Bodies The Scrutiny Committee is requested to recommend appointments to the Executive Councillors.

The Executive Councillors will be asked to agree the appointments.

The Junction (Observer Status) 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat

Councillors - Griffin, Lee

Cambridge BID

1 Labour

Councillor - Gilderdale

Adults and Health Committee

1 Member, 1 Alternate member

Councillor - Healy Alternate Councillor - TBC

Cambridge Community Safety Partnership

1 Labour, 1 Alternate

Councillors - Gilderdale Alternate Councillor - McPherson

Cambridgeshire Police and Crime Panel

1 Labour, 1 Labour Alternate

Councillors – Gilderdale Alternate Councillor – Thittala Varkey

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Council of Governors

1 Labour

Councillor - Healy

Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Military Covenant Board 1 Labour

Councillor – Davey

Clay Farm Advisory Group

1 Labour, 1 Lib Dem

Councillors – Divkovic, Levien

Storey's Field Community Trust

2 Labour, 1 Lib Dem

Councillors – Nestor, S.Smith, Nethsingha

Recycling in Cambridge and Peterborough (RECAP)

1 Labour

Councillor – Moore

Cambridge Airport Consultative Committee 1 Member

Councillor – Robertson

2 Appointment to Working Party The Scrutiny Committee is requested to agree the appointments below:

Equalities Panel

3 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat

Councillors – Smart, Thittala Varkey, Healy, Porrer, Flaubert Alternate Councillor - Payne **Environment and Community Scrutiny Committee Members:** Divkovic (Chair), Nestor (Vice-Chair), S. Davies, Glasberg, Hauk, Payne, Pounds, Swift, Wade, Carling (Executive Councillor), Healy (Executive Councillor) and Moore (Executive Councillor)